My remastered Ivy backstory

Go down

My remastered Ivy backstory

Post  ReidRo on Wed Sep 28, 2011 5:39 pm

as many of you may know I have my own remastered DC universe, this is my version of Ivy's backstory Titled:
Poor poor Pamela...

Pamela Lillian Isely was never exactly what anyone classified as normal. Born into an average middle class family that was always too busy to notice she quietly sat on the side while life when on behind her, only her and the flowers. Her flowers. Isely's only friends, she would talk to them and imagine they talked back, she cared for them, nurtured them.
The plants, her plants.

By the time she was 13 her small, disgustingly bland bedroom had become her secret garden, where the screams from her mother downstairs and the abuse from her classmates couldn't get through. The plants, her plants absorbed the pain and the suffering of life and protected her just as she had protected them; all replaced by the sound of growing, the sound of the leaves rustling. Bliss
Then her father went up the stairs.
And the plants, HER plants screamed

The divorce of her parents laid a heavy burden on Pamela, no one at school cared about "the nerdy red headed girl" and now the plants, her plants where gone. Dead. Her mother was constantly working to keep food on the table and never even looked at Pamela unless to call her "useless" or to tell her to "do something better with your life". Pamela could hear her cry, but without her plants, she was vulnerable. Weak.

Despite the traumatic events that took place at home school still went as they always did. Her teachers scorned her for absent mindedness and her classmates chipped away at her nerve until one afternoon she punched one of her classmates in the face, she was no longer weak without her plants, now she hated them, all of them and they were all the same. Horrible, arrogant meat.